Now It’s Dark

Lynda E. Rucker’s third collection, Now It’s Dark, is available now from Swan River Press.

“Have I not always loved terrible things?” – “The Seventh Wave”

A student’s research into an obscure pulp writer takes on increasingly sinister tones; three friends reunite to fight an evil they thought they’d escaped decades earlier; a woman in a seemingly perfect marriage finds herself haunted by the mysterious absences in her memories of their life together.

In her third collection, Lynda E. Rucker reminds us that mystery lurks even in the most banal settings—a British holiday park, a Moldovan tower block, a stretch of industrial wasteland—but as these ten stories reveal, there can also remain a dreadful beauty amidst the horror.

Hardback edition limited to 400 copies.
Signed by Rucker, Shearman, and Coulthart.

Cover art by John Coulthart
Introduction by Rob Shearman

You can also order the paperback version of her second collection, You’ll Know When You Get There, directly from Swan River Press or from Amazon.